Announcing A New Project, Full Update to Follow

Things have been rather quiet here at le maison de BookMaven, and there are a number of very good reasons for that, most of which I’m sure you can only imagine. Since the last time I was here, I’ve manged to excel at my master’s program (and I’m loving every single minute of it!), knock out the first two-and-a-half books of the Song of Ice and Fire trilogy, set the guest list for the wedding (mostly-kind-of-for-now-at-least), and go from working full time to being unceremoniously unemployed. That’s right – that ‘bomb-diggity’ job in the insurance office I had turned out to be more bomb than diggity, and after less than three months (and after a couple of broken guarantees) I’m back to being without work. Luckily, I’m one of those folks who can count on help, both from my family and from my future in-laws, so it’s not as though my fiance and I are worried about being out on the streets because of this, but it’s still brought around no short supply of stress in to our already semi-stressful life. However, to keep an eye on the silver lining, this job loss has allowed the fiance and I to make plans to return to our hometown in May, soon after he graduates, which is something we’ve talked about doing for quite some time – in fact, it was the fact that I had this job that was keeping us where we are to begin with. So I’m excited, along with nervous and just a little terrified, to face that new experience and the beauty of being back home again.

The purpose of this post is not to just chew the fat, however (regardless of how graphic and disgusting that phrase really is), but rather to say that, along with all of these other upheavals, there have been quite a few blogging ideas running through my mind of late and I think I’ve finally gotten settled on a new project, a new blog coming up very, very soon. I’ll have the full details for you tomorrow, but for now I just wanted to say: never fear! You haven’t lost me permanently or forever, and in fact, I’ll be back with more tomorrow! Until then, happy reading!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nymeth
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 09:17:25

    I’m so sorry, Chelsea :( I’ve been in a similar situation for a few months now and it sucks. But I’m glad there’s a bright side too – best of luck with the move! And I’m looking forward to the blogging news tomorrow :D

    Reply

  2. Chelsea
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 21:46:51

    Thanks so much, Ana! It’s been a rough couple of weeks, for sure, but I’ve had class work to keep me distracted, and of course lovely wedding thins. But with no bites on any of the job lines I’ve put out, it’s looking like a long time between here and the move in May! I’m so excited for the news about all sorts of bloggy things to come up – I’m just putting the finishing touches on it now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

