A Slow Week

The reason I haven’t been around much this week? Not much to say! The reading week has been relatively slow – still chugging along at those same books I’ve been chugging along at for quite a while! I finished the first section of The Sound and the Fury, the section narrated by Benjy and I will say that, even after Sparknotes and speaking to quite a few friends who love the novel, I’m still not sure I understand it. I’m such a linerally thinking person (I LOVE scheduling and have to have a time for pretty much everything) that the concept of eliminating time (which is what Benjy does – he tells every story like its in in the present tense) just baffles me. It seems to be a theme in the book, so we’ll see how it develops. This is me signing off for today (and counting this as my short post for the Blog Improvement Project at 178 words!)

rufus_wainwright_1sized1 <— $1.00 and a whole lot of love to anyone who can tell me who this absolutely beautiful man/wonderful musician is!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nymeth
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 17:41:46

    My beloved Rufus Wainwright 😀 Infinite <3s

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Blog Improvement Project – A Wrap-Up! « Book Maven’s Blog
  3. Love
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 22:08:55

    That delicious human being is Rufus Wainwright. I may be in love. Just saying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

