A Pit-Stop and the Read-a-thon

Hello all! Just a quick stop by the ole’ blog to let you all know that although it may seem like I’ve just up and abandoned you all (however many of you there are out there!) but I promise, that’s not the case. Unfortunately, this past month or so has brought about quite a bit of odd feeling and a weird head space that has led to a quick trip to our friendly on-campus therapist and a long trip home to set things right. Needless to say, sorting through a whole host of emotional quandaries and thought paths that involve “finding yourself” has left little time for posting and, even worse, not all that much time for reading. BUT, luckily, a visit from a long-missed old friend and a month’s worth of good sleep has set me straight and I’m ready to be back with a vengence, meaning participation, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, in Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon!

The Read-a-thon this year is this coming up Saturday, April 10th at 7am my time, and I can’t wait to get the book-blood pumping and the mind back in action. Really, it’s been too long. It’s almost like you don’t realize how much of your time you love giving to something until circumstances prevent you from doing it anymore. I’m still working on my reading list, which may not be up until the morning of the actual Read-a-thon, but it’ll most likely be horrors/teen lit/graphic novels and books about books because, lets be honest, 24 hours is a lot of reading! Wish me luck, and happy reading!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andi
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 20:47:38

    Good luck in the Read-a-Thon! This is one of the few times I won’t be participating, but I’ll be with you all in spirit!

    Reply

  2. Kavitha Narayanan
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 19:39:35

    I happened to stumble upon your blog and registered myself for the read-a-thon as well. Good luck and happy reading!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

