Read-a-thon: 10:00 to 12:30

Well, all, I am officially calling it a night. It’s almost 1:00 am here, and with an impending shower that still needs to be had and the looming early morning coffee with a friend means that, unfortunately, I’ve got to call this year’s Read-a-thon to the end! It’s my first one and, I have to say, I’ve had a blast! I’ll be back tomorrow morning for a full wrap-up post, but, as I’ve just finished The Ruins, all I’ll say is that I’ve NEVER been so creeped out or disturbed by a book in my entire life, nor have I been made to think so much about how I would react if I ever found myself in a situation where I knew without a doubt that I would be dead sooner as opposed to later. It’s not necessarily the most settling way to end the night, but it’s the ending I’ve settled on! I wish all the rest of my fellow readers, cheerleaders, hosts and mini-challenge organizers a hearty good luck and thank you, and I can’t wait until the next Read-a-thon rolls around – I’ve already got so many great ideas about ways to improve the experience!

Hours Read: 17.5
Pages Read: 1,054
Books Completed: 4 (Of Mice and Men, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, The Phantom Tollbooth, The Ruins)
Cups of Coffee consumed: 5 (and 3 delicious cups of vanilla chai tea!)
Cat-naps taken:
Best Book So Far: The Phantom Tollbooth
Favorite Mini-Challenge:
Midnight Book Girl’s Drabble Challenge

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alyce
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 05:58:54

    Congratulations on all of the reading you got done! You did great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

