BTT: NOT Coming to a Theatre Near You

And–the reverse of last week’s question. Name one book that you hope never, ever, ever gets made into a movie (no matter how good that movie might be).

This BTT is a little tougher for me. Mostly because, if I had my way, there wouldn’t be all that many book-movie crossovers! I think, for the most part, the art on the page is best left to the page and the art on the screen is, you guessed it, best left on the screen! To more specifically answer the question, though, there has always been one book that a small part of me has wanted to see turned in to a movie (because FRACKING A it would be a bad-ass movie in every sense of the word) but the larger part of me has always cringed at the though at, mostly because FRACKING A is it like one of the best books of all time. Seriously. What book, you ask? Well, it wouldn’t be a BTT without a picture, so…here it is…you ready for it…it’s coming…right now…seriously…hold on to your hats…:

Yeah, that’s right. Could they do the action? Sure, as long as it’s George Lucas and not Michael Bay (see: Pearl Harbor vs. Star Wars). Could they recreate the Ender that sent me in to girlish squealy giggles and funny below-the-waist tingly feelings? No. Most definitely no.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sally
    May 05, 2011 @ 16:38:44

    Second time today someone has mentioned this book – I am going to have to get a copy.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/booking-through-thursday-16.html

    Reply

  2. Anthony North
    May 05, 2011 @ 17:23:28

    I think I’ll have to try that one.

    Reply

  3. bookworm
    May 05, 2011 @ 23:17:11

    I need to read this one someday.

    Reply

  4. Books are my Boyfriends
    May 06, 2011 @ 06:52:09

    I kind of want to see the game part of Ender’s Game on the big screen. I mean, it’s supes cool in my imagination… but I’d love to see it in nuts 165 mil budget 3D…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

