Seriously?!?

20110906-010214.jpg

So the fall weather here is FINALLY upon us, and instead of being out blanket-timing and reading the the crisper breeze, I’m stuck inside with some totally bogus allergies/cold combo that has me feeling like I’ve got an elephant on my chest and wine corks up my nose (a far funnier image than it should be, really). Can you say total suckfest?!

I’ve just gotten some Sudafed in me, so hopefully it won’t be too long now before I’m feeling better, or, perhaps more graciously, passed out. Lol. But until then I’ve got a draft post to work on (the first read-a-long post for Carl V’s group read of Neil Gaiman’s Fragile Things) as well as more progress on The Kraken. I made really great progress this weekend by the pool, sipping daiquiris with my sister – God bless Labor Day! – but I’m thinking it might be about time to switch to some of the great nonfiction I got from the library before the long weekend. I’m thinking probably American Bee: The National Spelling Bee and the Culture of Word Nerds because, I mean, come on? Who’s a bigger word nerd than me!

Regardless, it’s going to be a sleepy, recovering kind of day with lots of tea, lots of thin mint cookies, and some good ole’ repeat viewings of The Office with FBM! Happy reading.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna D.
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 00:02:20

    Hope you get to feeling better soon!

    Reply

  2. Andi (Estella's Revenge)
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:18:39

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. I’ve been having the sucky allergy/cold thing, too. Not fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

