Library Loot: August 31-September 6

*Quick note: I originally had this set to post on Saturday but, somehow, WordPress seemed to have different ideas so, although it’s a bit late, it’s better than never!* My library will be closed for Labor Day weekend (big duh, right? But still, totally forgot until I saw the signs on Monday) so between that and the recent announcement of certain long-anticipated and wonderfully creepy fall-themed challenge means a TON of books checked out! I’m also SUPER excited because now that FBM and I have procured a laptop with a built in web-cam, I can finally present to you my first ever VLOG! I apologize for some sound/framing issues (as in, getting the whole book cover in the frame) but I’m sure that with time those’ll get better! I’m super excited and already can’t wait to film my next one. I also went ahead and put titles and book covers below for those who are in the mood for the quick version. What are you looting this week? Happy reading!

* Midnight Tales by Bram Stoker, Edited by Peter Haining, Introduction by Christoper Lee

* The Little Friend by Donna Tartt

* Tales by H.P. Lovecraft

* Subterranean: Tales of Dark Fantasy 2 by various authors

* The Comfort of Strangers by Ian McEwan

* The Glass Demon: A Novel by Helen Grant

* 32 Tales by Edgar Allan Poe

* A Study in Scarlet and The Hounds of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

* Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

* Kraken by China Miéville

* It Gets Better edited by Dan Savage and Terry Miller

* Demon Fish: Travels through the Hidden World of Sharks by Juliet Eilperin

* Home: A Memoir of my Early Years by Julie Andrews

* American Bee: The National Spelling Bee and the Culture of Word Nerds by James Maguire

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nulaanne
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 23:43:04

    I did not know that It Get’s Better had a book out. I have added it to my hold list at the library.

    Thanks

    Reply

  2. Anna D.
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 22:14:38

    I also loved Ian McEwan until I had a class where we read almost all of his books back to back in a 10-week period. Now, I hate him. But Atonement is still one of my favorite books. Go figure.

    Anyway, cute vlog! I wish I weren’t so awkward, and then maybe I would considering vlogging too, lol. (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

