When the Going Gets Sick…

Those mice are the first thing that pop up if you google image search ‘sickness’! πŸ˜€ I just thought that was too adorable. Way more adorable than the truly nasty case of strep throat that I seem to have come down with. Since Monday, my life has been a big ole’ clusterfrack of 103Β° fevers, sore throats, chills, hacking coughs, raging headaches, and not enough strength left in me to read, let along get caught up on my 300+ new posts in Reader (my rants about the changes to Google Reader will also have to come another day). Luckily, by now, I’m feeling much better, although tomorrow will be my last day of rest, so I’m still not up to 100%. I just wanted to take this brief time of Medicine Vortex (that’s what I’ve come to call the time that my antibiotics, ibuprofen, Nyquil, and Vicks Vapor Rub all seem to kick in at the EXACT SAME TIME to leave me feeling almost normal) to let you know I’ve got one more R.I.P. review coming your way tomorrow (I’m sure Carl will allow the day or two past deadline, considering the circumstances πŸ˜‰ ) and a challenge wrap-up post later this week or this weekend, depending on how my body is holding up. Hope all of you out there are doing wonderfully, and I can’t wait until I REALLY get the chance to play catch-up with all your bookish happenings. Happy reading!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kailana
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 09:23:29

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  2. Nymeth
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 10:12:54

    Aw, poor you. Get well soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

